top of page

Wine & Watercolor

When it comes to hanging with the ladies, let's be honest, we all just want to slip right into our stretchy pants, sip on some kind of drank, and gab about the last craziest contestant we watched on the Bachelor. And don't get me wrong, I love those nights. With that said, I needed a change up wanted an activity that didn't leave me with a canvas of an ocean that I didn't want to hang on my wall (you know those places).

This ultimately led me to throwing together a lil' Wine & Watercolor soiree. Here, each gal pal watercolored their own (Valentine card...yes this was back in February) while sipping on something and snacking on another. Me talking, not the wine...this night was everything I had wanted it to be...chill, creative, intimate, fun, and sweet.

Of course it isn't a "soiree" without some key decor pieces that helped set the Wine & Watercolor vibe I was going for. And of course...I couldn't find what I wanted in the stores, so low and behold, I put on one of my hats as Mrs. Artsy and went to work making a the linens for the table.

Each tablecloth (which was actually a painter's drop cloth) was dip dyed to give it a chic & cool artsy feel.

xoxo

Mrs. Arsty

bottom of page