top of page

I Left My Heart In...

That's right, the oh so divine, San Francisco. At least part of my heart always remains in that city of charm and adventure. As many a times as we have visited here, I am always in love with the Golden Gate Park. Your'e probably thinking..."oh the bridge?! Yeah I've seen the bridge." Hold that next thought now, cuz you must must must visit this gem. It ahhhh worthy!!!

This park has practically everything that you could even dream up, from botanical gardens to dreamy paddle boats. I would definitely equate it to the much younger and littler sister of the Central Park in NYC. You could probably wander for days and not realize all that this park has to offer. Here are a couple of shots of what you could get your wandering self into.

The paddle boat life is a good life, especially when two strapping young men paddle you and the other Mrs. around this lush view.

The botanical garden (click here for link) is worth your while, escape to many different regions within one section of the garden. Bring a picnic or sip on a cup of coffee as you stroll amongst the greenery.

Our good friends, the Nelsons (true San Fran locals, hah they'll hate that I said San Fran too), had a lil' wine and app picnic. And boy oh boy, was I living in a dream world, as I sipped on some Rose, laughed with friends, and admired the beautiful day. Next time, I'm going into that green house...its actually white, but you get the picture.

Ps. Dont foget to stop by the food truck, Twirl & Dip soft serve while in the park...three words OH MAH GAWD!

Pss. If you don't bring cash (yes cash only) go hit up my favorite Smitten Ice Cream, in Hayes Valley. It wont dissapoint.

My inner dutch girl came out as we frolicked around the windmill in hopes to find a way inside. And my people, they are legit from Holland, read it and weep. My future self will definitely have to come and check this part of the park out as tulips will be blooming in spring.

xoxo

Mrs. Maps

bottom of page